RedBook
EscortsPremier Adult Entertainment Community Home | Ads | Message Board myredbok
Subject: "New Nexon Cash scam via craigslist" Archived thread - Read only
 
  Previous Topic | Next Topic
printerPrinter Friendly view     picviewPic view    
Conferences > Northern California > General > Topic #42854
Reading Topic #42854

SFdeclan
Member since 13-Mar-07
11 posts, Rate this user
24-Sep-09, 02:20 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to SFdeclan Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
"New Nexon Cash scam via craigslist"
 
Saw this post on CL: http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/cas/1389847207.html

Her ad reads:

Yes I'm here now near the airport, maybe a few guys out there want to SPEND some time with a real craigslist poster?

Well email me, maybe you'll have a chance

So WTF I contacted her. She responded.

Bottom line - she is looking for fools who will buy her Nexon cash on line (it's a virtual currency that can be used and traded, etc). Then she wants you to give her the redeemable Nexon codes and then she claims she will invite you over for playtime, etc.

BEWARE and be advised that this is a scam similar to the PayPal scams from a few years ago. Her email address is: airlineslut1@live.com

  Alert Top

WolfAndCub click here to view user rating
Member since 21-Dec-05
859 posts, 18 feedbacks, 33 points
24-Sep-09, 03:37 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to WolfAndCub Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
1. "RE: New Nexon Cash scam via craigslist"
In response to message #0
 

The way you describe the operation it could just as easily be a man posing as a woman. Sound like it’s Nexon cash and dash.

Thanks for the heads up.

  Alert Top

mofomonger click here to view user rating
Member since 9-Apr-08
537 posts, 5 feedbacks, 10 points
25-Sep-09, 03:38 AM (PST)
Click to send private message to mofomonger Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
2. "RE: New Nexon Cash scam via craigslist"
In response to message #1
 
   maybe it's me, but I've noticed anyone that uses a live.com email addy is usually a scammer of some type.

  Alert Top

Conferences | Forums | Topics | Previous Topic | Next Topic

   reviews | join vip | metasearch | terms of use | privacy top | help | faq    ©2009 myRedBook S.A.