RedBook
EscortsPremier Adult Entertainment Community Home | Ads | Message Board myredbok
Subject: "Craigslist verification site" Archived thread - Read only
 
  Previous Topic | Next Topic
printerPrinter Friendly view     picviewPic view    
Conferences > Northern California > General > Topic #43099
Reading Topic #43099

wannatushe click here to view user rating
Charter Member
274 posts, 1 feedbacks, 2 points
19-Nov-09, 11:31 AM (PST)
Click to send private message to wannatushe Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
"Craigslist verification site"
 
   Has anyone used this site?

http:// internetsafecheck.com/clverification/craigslistverification.org/web.me.com/silent.promotion/cpv/craigsverification1.html


Is this legit?
I suppose they could hand out personal info at their discretion.
Any thoughts!

  Alert Top

 
Conferences | Forums | Topics | Previous Topic | Next Topic

leftfordead click here to view user rating
Member since 10-Apr-09
2398 posts, 40 feedbacks, 73 points
19-Nov-09, 12:14 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to leftfordead Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
1. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #0
 
   what they are offering is to take your money in exchange for the oxygen you breathe...

  Alert Top

dangermouse666 click here to view user rating
Member since 1-May-07
589 posts, 11 feedbacks, 22 points
19-Nov-09, 12:35 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to dangermouse666 Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
2. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #1
 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOTHlK_4goQ

  Alert Top

RuralAXis click here to view user rating
Member since 16-May-07
3590 posts, 26 feedbacks, 39 points
19-Nov-09, 03:41 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to RuralAXis Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
3. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #2
 
   A scam for sure, what do you need to get verified for? A fool and his money are soon separated...

  Alert Top

DavyCrockett
Member since 19-Nov-09
6 posts, Rate this user
19-Nov-09, 07:55 PM (PST)
Click to send private message to DavyCrockett Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
4. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #0
 
   LAST EDITED ON 19-Nov-09 AT 07:56 PM (PST)
 
There is no legitimate girl ever who will make you sign up for any sort of website as a prerequisite for meeting. Period. The guy, (yes, guy) who posted the ad gets a commission for every sucker he signs up. I've even seen ads where the girl claims to be deaf so you won't ask to talk on the phone to voice verify. I've met plenty of civies through Craigslist, and they all want to hear your voice before you get together. Just weed through the spam and good luck to you!

  Alert Top

wannatushe click here to view user rating
Charter Member
274 posts, 1 feedbacks, 2 points
20-Nov-09, 11:30 AM (PST)
Click to send private message to wannatushe Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
5. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #4
 
   My first reaction which you folk have confirmed. All the same, since it is CL site, I thought it was kind of semi-legit.

  Alert Top

DavyCrockett
Member since 19-Nov-09
6 posts, Rate this user
20-Nov-09, 11:43 AM (PST)
Click to send private message to DavyCrockett Click to view user profileClick to add this user to your buddy list  
6. "RE: Craigslist verification site"
In response to message #5
 
   I clicked on the link, and it is NOT a Craigslist site. It's made up to look just like it, but if you notice all of the classified links are just icons of all the titles grouped together, not individual links. Another indication of a scam site.

  Alert Top

Conferences | Forums | Topics | Previous Topic | Next Topic

   reviews | join vip | metasearch | terms of use | privacy top | help | faq    ©2010 myRedBook S.A.